rampaster.blogg.se

Jillian michaels 30 day shred level 2 full video
Jillian michaels 30 day shred level 2 full video

I wish this DVD had three levels instead that you could do for two weeks- by the end of week two on each level I was really starting to get bored, but by the start of week 3 I could power through every move of every circuit without stopping, so Jillian obviously knows what she's doing! I think the only thing I didn't like as much was doing the same level for three weeks. That second circuit at double time though? OUCH. I love the 3-2-1 system but this was a nice change from what I was used to. I enjoyed the different format of this DVD too.

jillian michaels 30 day shred level 2 full video

Once I picked up the pace my abs were burning after this workout! There also isn't as much cardio (my favourite!) in this DVD so you have to make sure that the cardio you do really counts- upping the speed and the reps and the intensity and not letting yourself slack. Once I decided to really push myself I did come out of the workout exhausted and I did feel I had achieved something. Many people recommend this DVD only after doing the 30 Day Shred and I definitely thing that is important in terms of self - motivation. Unlike Jillian's other DVDs, this isn't as hard and fast- paced and it's easy to slack, so you have to self-motivate much more. Which was when I realised that this DVD required me to push myself. I found it too easy to cheat and not push hard enough. I didn't come from the workout dripped in sweat and desperate for a shower. It just didn't push me and exhaust me in the same way 30 day Shred and Ripped in 30 did. I have to be completely honest, at first I really didn't love this DVD. There are two levels which Jillian suggests you do five time week for three weeks. The moves still involve a mix of strength and cardio, but this time they focus more specifically on ab-training moves (as the name suggests). I got the Jillian Michaels Boxset for Christmas and 6 Week 6 Pack was the first DVD I tried from that set.Ħ Week 6 Pack follows a slightly different format from the other Jillian DVDs I have tried- instead of the 3-2-1 system of 3 minutes strength, 2 minutes cardio, 1 minute abs, 6 week Six pack involves one circuit of moves (21 in level one and 19 in level two) followed by a repetition of the same moves for another circuit, only double time. I loved both those DVDs so I was excited to try something new. 6 week Six Pack was my third Jillian Michaels DVD, after the 30 Day Shred and Ripped in 30.

jillian michaels 30 day shred level 2 full video

As you might already know, I am a huge, HUGE Jillian Michaels fan.

Jillian michaels 30 day shred level 2 full video